All About Trials Of Osiris: The Ultimate Guide To Carrying In Destiny 2

Destiny Mode 2 Trials of Osiris Crucible has finally arrived. After an extended hiatus after the Trial of the Nine flop, Bungie has revived the original PvP activity as the pinnacle for the Season of the Worthy. Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris will feel familiar to Destiny 1 veterans, as will many of its rewards, but it has some new rules and features this time around. To that end, we’ve put together everything you need to know, what time Trials of Osiris starts and what you can earn by playing it.

Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris carry

To participate in Trials of Osiris, you need to purchase a Trials ticket. Every time you win a match, you get some kind of stamp on your ticket. Likewise, losing will earn you a stamp. You play until you win seven matches or lose three matches and then get rewarded based on your performance Players are also matched against each other based on their ticket progress, so if you have six wins, expect to play against those who have six victories.

The ultimate goal of the Trials is to win seven matches without losing a single one – in other words, a flawless run. A Flawless Run will allow you to access the Lighthouse, an exclusive end-game area with a special loot chest that gives out Flawless rewards. More about this a little.

Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris Rewards Explained

You don’t have to go flawlessly to get good test loot. In addition to the beacon chest, loot is distributed through trial engrams and ticket rewards.

Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris Rewards Explained

You can obtain Challenge Engrams by trading Challenge Tokens, which can be earned by completing weekly, daily, and recurring challenge rewards sold by Saint-14, as well as by completing matches. Please note that unused trial tokens disappear every Tuesday, so you will not be able to accumulate them. Also, Trials Engrams can only reward new rolls of items you’ve already received, so you’ll have to win at least a few matches to get started.

This brings us ticket rewards. Simply put, more wins on your ticket means a better reward at the end. Here is the breakdown:

  • Three Wins: Tier 2 Powerful Gear (Slight power boost)
  • Five Wins: Tier 3 Powerful Gear (Major Power Boost)
  • Seven wins: Pinnacle gear (biggest buff)

These are weekly rewards, so you can earn each loot once a week per character. However, you can earn endless trial engrams as long as you have tokens to trade, but they won’t lose powerful gear.

The good news is that if you get a seven win card, flawless or not, you will get all three drops in one go. Please note that these drops are related to how many wins you get on a single card, not the number of wins per weekend. If you want this Pinnacle outfit, you need to win seven matches on one map. And especially for you, we have prepared articles about not forgotten сarry and PvE boosting in Destiny 2.

Trials of Osiris carry


Who is the supplier of Trials of Osiris?

Saint-14, who was retroactively rescued in the Season of Dawn, is Osiris' new merchant. You can find him in the Tower, where he will sell challenge cards, passes, and rewards. You will also turn in Trials Token in Saint-14 in exchange for Trials Engrams.

What time does Trials of Osiris start?

Trials of Osiris will be playable every weekend starting Friday at 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM GMT next Tuesday at the same time. It runs on the same hours as Xur, appearing every weekend and ending with the next weekly reset.

How does Trials of Osiris work?

Challenges is a competitive Crucible mode that uses 3v3 elimination rules. You need to have at least 960 Energy to participate, as it's a powered event, though Bungie says a power cap will be in place soon. You also need a ready-made fireteam of three, as Trials doesn't support matchmaking in the same way that a competitive playlist does.

What is the Trials of Osiris?

The new version of Trials of Osiris comes with five unique Passages that can help players in their ascent to the Lighthouse. You can only equip one pass at a time, but you can change your pass at any time. However, equipping a new pass resets your progress, so you really only want to buy one pass per ticket. Passes also cost 25,000 Glimmer and 15 Legendary Shards, so you can't spam them. Passes: Mercy Pass (always available): Forgives one loss per ticket. Ferocity Pass (always available): If you have no losses, your third win counts as two wins. Confidence Pass (unlocked after transitioning to Flawless): Grants a bonus reward from the Flawless chest. Wealth Passage (Unlocked at 5 wins): Earn more Challenge Tokens for completing and winning Challenge matches. Pass of Wisdom (unlocked with seven wins): Gives bonus XP for trial wins based on the number of wins in your ticket.